Aloha! Bellator 279 is almost here.

Bellator returns to beautiful Honolulu with two back-to-back events, starting with Bellator 278 on Friday and 279 on Saturday. The main event features a rematch between featherweight champ Cris Cyborg and Arlene Blencowe.

The Bellator Bantamweight Grand Prix also gets underway on the undercard. Raufeon Stots takes on Juan Archuleta to settle a heated rivalry. Former two-promotion king Kyoji Horiguchi returns against the dangerous Patchy Mix as well.

Before the fighters hit each other in the face, they must hit the scales for official weigh-ins.

Weigh-in results:

(Showtime main card 10:30 p.m. ET, 4:30 p.m. Hawaii time)

Cris Cyborg (144) vs. Arlene Blencowe (144.6)

Juan Archuleta (134.6) vs. Raufeon Stots (135)

Patchy Mix (135) vs. Kyoji Horiguchi (134.2)

Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (126)  vs. Justine Kish (125.2)

(YouTube Prelims 8:30 p.m. ET, 2:30 p.m. Hawaii time)

Janay Harding (146) vs. Dayana Silva (145.6)

Sumiko Inaba (125 vs. Whittany Pyles (127.4)*

Lance Gibson Jr. (155.6) vs. Nainoa Dung (155.4)

Justin Gonzalez (145.6) vs. Kai Kamaka III (145)

Goiti Yamauchi (170.6) vs. Levan Chokheli (169.6)

Emmanuel Sanchez (155.4) vs. Yancy Medeiros (155.4)

Keoni Diggs (156) vs. Bobby King (155.2)

Randi Field (120) vs. Maraya Miller (119.6)

Ryan Dela Cruz  (135.2) vs. Jordan Winski (135.6)

 

Whittany Pyles misses weight at 127.4lbs

By Chris De Santiago

Chris De Santiago is a 19 year-old journalist out of Texas. He is the founder of his own media outlet, MMA Island. He is currently the editor-in-chief at MiddleEasy along with being a journalist for My MMA News.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.